Map of stakeholders and core principles and themes of engagement [GRI 102-40, 102-42, 102-43]

Inter RAO strives to maintain an ongoing dialogue with stakeholders. The concept of ‘stakeholders’ encompasses organizations, communities, and individuals that form a system of expectations and, consequently, affect decisions by the Company’s management and, in turn, are influenced by these decisions.In accordance with clause 2.6 of the Code of Corporate Ethics of Public Joint-Stock Company Inter RAO UES, which was approved by a resolution of the Board of Directors dated November 30, 2018 (Minutes No. 235 dated December 3, 2018).

Inter RAO recognizes its high level of responsibility to all stakeholders. This is why the Inter RAO business management concept focuses on meeting the expectations of all stakeholders for the Company’s comprehensive sustainable economic, social, and environmental development that meets the needs of the present and does not jeopardize the opportunities and aspirations of future generations. [GRI 102-43]

All concerned parties are divided into internal and external stakeholders. During the preparation of the Annual Report for 2019, a ranking map of Inter RAO stakeholders was compiled for the first time based on a survey of 34 representatives of external stakeholders. The ranking map of stakeholders took into account both the economic, social, and environmental impact of Inter RAO’s activities on various categories of stakeholders as well as the reverse impact of stakeholders on the Company’s activities. [GRI 102-42] The survey results showed that three groups of stakeholders have the highest level of mutual influence:

  • Management and control bodies
  • The government
  • Workers and their representatives
Map of Inter RAO’s stakeholders [GRI 102-40]
Map of Inter RAO’s stakeholders [GRI 102-40]

The Company actively interacts with all representatives of stakeholders and uses such forms of interaction as briefings and meetings of working bodies, seminars and thematic conferences, one-on-one meetings, press conferences, official correspondence, telephone conversations, the organization of joint actions as well as surveys and perception research.

Карта заинтересованных сторон, основные принципы и темы взаимодействия [GRI 102-40, 102-42, 102-43]

«Интер РАО» нацелено на поддержание постоянного диалога с заинтересованными сторонами. Понятие «заинтересованные стороны» (стейкхолдеры) охватывает организации, сообщества и физических лиц, формирующих систему ожиданий и, соответственно, влияющих на принятие управленческих решений в Компании и находящихся, в свою очередь, под воздействием этих решенийВ соответствии с п. 2.6 Кодекса корпоративной этики Публичного акционерного общества «Интер РАО ЕЭС», утверждённого решением Совета директоров от 30.11.2018 (протокол от 03.12.2018 № 235)..

«Интер РАО» осознаёт высокий уровень ответственности перед всеми заинтересованными сторонами. Поэтому концепция управления бизнесом «Интер РАО» ориентирована на удовлетворение ожиданий всех заинтересованных сторон в комплексном устойчивом экономическом, социальном и экологическом развитии Компании, отвечающем потребностям настоящего времени и не ставящим под угрозу возможности и стремления будущих поколений. [GRI 102-43].

Все заинтересованные стороны подразделяются на внутренние и внешние. В рамках подготовки Годового отчёта за 2019 г. была впервые составлена ранговая карта заинтересованных сторон «Интер РАО» на основе проведённого в этих целях опроса 34 представителей внешних заинтересованных сторон. При составлении ранговой карты заинтересованных сторон учитывалось как экономическое, социальное и экологическое воздействие деятельности «Интер РАО» на различные категории заинтересованных сторон, так и обратное влияние заинтересованных сторон на деятельность Компании. [GRI 102-42]. Результаты опроса показали, что наибольший уровень взаимного воздействия наблюдается у трёх групп заинтересованных сторон:

  • Органы управления и контроля;
  • Государство;
  • Работники и их представители.
Карта заинтересованных сторон «Интер РАО» [GRI 102-40]

Компания активно взаимодействует со всеми представителями заинтересованных сторон и использует для этого такие формы взаимодействия, как совещания и заседания рабочих органов, семинары и тематические конференции, встречи один на один, пресс-конференции, официальная переписка, телефонные переговоры, организация совместных акций, а также проведение опросов и исследований восприятия.