Message from the Chairman of the Board of Directors [GRI 102-14]

И. И. Сечин

Dear Shareholders,

The past year was a crucial period for coming up with new promising ways to further develop the Inter RAO Group, strengthen its position in matters concerning sustainable development, successfully build new facilities, and improve its financial and economic performance.

Igor Sechin Chairman of the Board of Directors

In 2019, the Company succeeded in meeting all of its goals in key areas of operations as part of the implementation of its global strategy until 2020. The Inter RAO Group maintains leading positions in the industry both in terms of its performance standards and production indicators.

The work performed by Inter RAO management to boost efficiency has resulted in annual growth in both financial and economic indicators. As of the end of 2019, the Company’s key indicator – EBITDA – stood at RUB 141.5 bln, an increase of 16.7% from the previous year. IFRS net profit grew by 14.3% and amounted to RUB 81.9 bln. Revenue was the highest ever in the Company’s history and topped RUB 1 trillion for the first time, increasing by 7.2% compared with 2018 to RUB 1.032 trillion.

Focusing on business diversification, implementing a large-scale Investment Program, renovating the service term of our main equipment as well as consistently consolidating assets and developing potentially profitable segments of the industry all made it possible to achieve the goal of increasing the Company’s shareholder value. In just ten years, EBITDA has expanded by thirteen-fold, revenue has skyrocketed by fifteen-fold, and net profit has grown from negative RUB 12.5 bln to RUB 81.9 bln. Inter RAO’s capitalization has increased by 380% to RUB 526.4 bln since 2009.

Successfully implementing our Strategy has enabled the Company to consistently pay dividends to shareholders. As of the end of 2018, RUB 17.9 bln had been allocated for dividend payments, a 119 fold increase from the amount of the first dividend payments. In the coming year, dividend payments will grow by another 14.3% if the appropriate decision is adopted by the annual General Meeting of Shareholders.

Today, the Inter RAO Group faces new challenges. In addition to improving the efficiency of its operating activities, modernizing assets, and introducing new technologies in business management and digitalization, we need to start implementing the Company’s Development Strategy for the period until 2030. I have no doubts that Inter RAO will take into account current trends in the development of the economy, industry, and society.

Environmental issues, climate change, and resource conservation are currently having a major impact on the business strategies of major players in different market segments around the world. The Group’s strategy focuses on new business priorities and working in accordance with the principles of social responsibility and sustainable development.

In March 2019, Inter RAO joined the UN Global Compact and reaffirmed its commitment to the Ten Principles of sustainable development, human rights, labor relations, environmental protection, and anti-corruption. The Company intends to continue integrating the principles of the Global Compact into its Development Strategy, operational processes, and corporate culture in the interests of long-term sustainable development and will inform all stakeholders about the progress made in integrating the principles of the Global Compact.

I am certain that the experience we have accumulated and the exemplary expertise of the Company’s management team and staff will enable the Inter RAO Group to appropriately meet the challenges of the times and strengthen its leadership on the Russian market and around the world.

Обращение Председателя Совета директоров [GRI 102-14]

И. И. Сечин

Уважаемые акционеры!

Прошедший год стал важным периодом для формирования новых перспективных направлений развития Группы «Интер РАО», укрепления позиций в области устойчивого развития, успешного строительства новых мощностей и улучшения финансово-экономических результатов.

И. И. Сечин Председатель Совета директоров

В 2019 г. Компания успешно выполнила все поставленные перед ней задачи по ключевым направлениям деятельности в рамках реализации глобальной стратегии до 2020 г. Группа «Интер РАО» сохраняет лидерские позиции в отрасли как в части стандартов деятельности, так и в области производственных показателей.

Деятельность менеджмента «Интер РАО» по повышению эффективности обеспечила ежегодный рост финансово-экономических показателей. По итогам 2019 г. основной показатель – ​EBITDA – ​составил 141,5 млрд руб., что на 16,7 % выше, чем годом ранее. Чистая прибыль по МСФО выросла на 14,3 % и составила 81,9 млрд руб. Выручка стала рекордной за всю историю Компании, впервые преодолев планку в 1 трлн руб.: рост показателя составил 7,2 % – ​до 1,032 трлн руб.

Ставка на диверсификацию бизнеса, реализация масштабной инвестиционной программы, обновление паркового ресурса основного оборудования, а также последовательная консолидация активов и развитие потенциально прибыльных сегментов отрасли позволили достичь намеченных показателей роста акционерной стоимости компании. Всего за 10 лет показатель EBITDA вырос в 13 раз, выручка – ​в 15 раз, чистая прибыль – ​с отрицательной величины в минус 12,5 млрд руб. до 81,9 млрд руб. Капитализация «Интер РАО» с 2009 г. выросла в 4,8 раза и достигла 526,4 млрд руб.

Успешная реализация Стратегии позволила Компании стабильно выплачивать дивиденды акционерам. По итогам 2018 г. на дивидендные выплаты было направлено 17,9 млрд руб., что в 119 раз выше сумм первых выплат дивидендов. В наступившем году дивидендные выплаты, в случае принятия соответствующего решения годовым Общим собранием акционеров, вырастут ещё на 14,3 %.

Сегодня перед Группой «Интер РАО» стоят новые задачи. Помимо повышения эффективности операционной деятельности, модернизации активов, внедрения новых технологий в управление и цифровизации бизнеса, предстоит начать реализацию Стратегии развития Компании на период до 2030 г. «Интер РАО», я уверен, будет учитывать актуальные тенденции развития экономики, отрасли и общества.

Вопросы экологии, изменения климата, сохранения ресурсов сегодня оказывают существенное влияние на бизнес-стратегии крупных игроков в разных сегментах рынка во всем мире. В фокусе внимания стратегии Группы – ​новые приоритеты деятельности бизнеса, работа в соответствии с принципами социальной ответственности и устойчивого развития.

«Интер РАО» в марте 2019 г. присоединилось к Глобальному договору ООН и подтвердило приверженность десяти принципам в области устойчивого развития, прав человека, трудовых отношений, охраны окружающей среды и противодействия коррупции. Компания намерена продолжить интеграцию принципов Глобального договора в Стратегию развития, операционные процессы и корпоративную культуру Компании в интересах долгосрочного устойчивого развития и будет информировать о прогрессе в интеграции принципов Глобального договора все заинтересованные стороны.

Уверен, что накопленный опыт и высокий уровень компетенции органов управления и коллектива позволит Группе «Интер РАО» достойно отвечать вызовам времени, укрепляя своё лидерство на российском рынке и в мире.