Preventing conflicts of interest on the Board of Directors [GRI 102-25]

The PJSC Inter RAO Code of Corporate Ethics contains a list of measures to prevent potential or actual conflicts of interests among members of the Board of Directors with the Company’s interests, specifically not only with the Board member’s interests, but also with the interests of family, friends, and other personal relationships, financial relations, receiving gifts, services, or other benefits, using the Company’s property, and disclosing information. Members of the Board of Directors are also required to refrain from having labor or civil law relations with a competitor or participating in a competing organization. [GRI 102-25]

The Regulation on the Board of Directors requires a candidate for the Board of Directors to submit a questionnaire and notification about signs of a potential interest in transactions when being nominated and also a notification about changes in information about possible interests each time such signs appear in the future.

The Code of Corporate Ethics contains a policy for members of the Management Board and the Board of Directors (including independent members) to perform transactions with the Company’s shares. In order to conclude such a transaction, the CEO and members of the Board of Directors must first obtain the prior written consent of the Chairman of the Board of Directors, and it is recommended to refrain from performing any transactions with the Company’s securities within the 30 calendar days preceding the publication of the interim or annual consolidated financial statements of PJSC Inter RAO (IFRS). The Chairman of the Board of Directors is required to obtain the prior written consent of the Company’s CEO. Members of the Management Board are required to obtain the prior written consent of the CEO prior to any transaction with the Company’s securities.

Members of the Board of Directors performed transactions with the Company’s securities in 2019, and the procedure for obtaining consent for the transactions was observed.

No notices about conflicts of interest within the Company were received in 2019. The Corporate Secretary’s division monitors the possibility of a conflict of interest on a quarterly basis by analyzing the updated profiles of members of the Board of Directors.

Предотвращение конфликта интересов Совета директоров [GRI 102-25]

Кодекс корпоративной этики ПАО «Интер РАО» предусматривает перечень мер к предотвращению потенциального или фактического конфликта интересов членов Совета директоров с интересами Общества. В частности, в отношении не только своих интересов, но и интересов семьи, друзей и иных личных отношений, финансовых связей, получения подарков, услуг, иных выгод, использования имущества Общества, разглашения информации. Также члены Совета директоров обязаны воздерживаться от наличия трудовых или гражданско-правовых отношений с конкурентом, а также участия в конкурирующей организации. [GRI 102-25].

Положением о Совете директоров установлена обязанность кандидата в Совет директоров при выдвижении предоставить анкету и уведомление о признаках возможной заинтересованности в совершении сделок, а в дальнейшем каждый раз при появлении таких признаков уведомление об изменении сведений о возможной заинтересованности.

Кодекс корпоративной этики содержит политику совершения операций с акциями Общества членами Правления и членами Совета директоров (включая независимых). Для совершения сделки с ценными бумагами Общества Генеральному директору и членам Совета директоров необходимо получить предварительное письменное согласие Председателя Совета директоров, при этом рекомендуется воздерживаться от совершения любых сделок с ценными бумагами Общества в течение 30 календарных дней, предшествующих опубликованию промежуточной или годовой консолидированной финансовой отчётности ПАО «Интер РАО». Председатель Совета директоров обязан получить предварительное письменное согласие Генерального директора Общества. Члены Правления до момента совершения сделки с ценными бумагами Общества обязаны получить предварительное письменное согласие Генерального директора.

В 2019 г. члены Совета директоров совершали сделки с ценными бумагами Общества, порядок получения согласия на сделки соблюден.

В 2019 г. уведомления о конфликте интересов в Общество не поступали, при этом службы Корпоративного секретаря ежеквартально отслеживают возможность возникновения конфликта интересов путём анализа актуализированных анкет членов Совета директоров.