Conditions for assembling the Board of Directors and candidate selection criteria [GRI 102-24]

The Board of Directors should be formedClause 2.1 of the Regulation on the PJSC Inter RAO Board of Directors. in such a way so as to ensure a balance of professionalism, knowledge, and experience in order to properly fulfill the duties of the members of the Board of Directors in the Company’s interests taking into account the Company’s Development Strategy. Members of the Company’s Board of Directors should have a renowned high reputation, including among investors, and should not have a conflict of interest with the Company.

Candidates for the Board of Directors must meet at least one of the following criteria:

  • Be recognized as experts in such fields as the power industry, finance, law, strategic management, audit, risk management, HR management, corporate governance, production modernization, innovation, or investment
  • Have experience working on boards of directors or in senior positions at other joint-stock companies whose shares are traded on organized trading floors (stock exchanges), including at international companies

Members of the Board of Directors must have an impeccable reputation. One of the factors that negatively affects a member’s reputation would be an economic crime, a crime against public order, the interests of public service, or service in local authorities, or an administrative offense, especially in business, finance, taxes and fees, or the securities market.

Each year, the Nomination and Remuneration Committee conducts an assessment of all candidates nominated for the Board of Directors in terms of their compliance with the established criteria as well as the independence criteria defined by the securities market regulator and PJSC Moscow Exchange.

Условия формирования и критерии отбора кандидатов в Совет директоров [GRI 102-24]

Совет директоров должен формироватьсяПункт 2.1 Положения о Совете директоров ПАО «Интер РАО». таким образом, чтобы обеспечивать баланс профессионализма, знаний, опыта с целью надлежащего выполнения членами Совета директоров своих обязанностей в интересах Общества с учётом стратегии развития Общества. Члены Совета директоров Общества должны обладать признанной, в том числе среди инвесторов, высокой деловой репутацией, не иметь конфликта интересов с Обществом.

Кандидаты в Совет директоров должны удовлетворять, по крайней мере, одному из следующих критериев:

  • быть признанными специалистами в сфере электроэнергетики, финансов, юриспруденции, стратегического управления, аудита, управления рисками, управления персоналом, корпоративного управления, модернизации производства, инноваций и инвестиций;
  • иметь опыт работы в советах директоров или на высших должностях других акционерных обществ, акции которых включены в котировальные списки организованных торговых площадок (бирж), в том числе в международных компаниях.

Члены Совета директоров должны иметь безупречную репутацию. При этом совершение лицом преступления в сфере экономической деятельности или против государственной власти, интересов государственной службы и службы в органах местного самоуправления, а также административного правонарушения, прежде всего в области предпринимательской деятельности, в области финансов, налогов и сборов, рынка ценных бумаг, является одним из факторов, отрицательным образом влияющих на его репутацию.

Комитет по номинациям и вознаграждениям ежегодно проводит оценку всех кандидатов, номинированных в Совет директоров, на предмет их соответствия установленным критериям, а также критериям независимости, определенным регулятором на рынке ценных бумаг и ПАО Московская Биржа.